Product Reviews

Product Review: SMASH book

IMG_7941

I’ve recently become obsessed with K&Company’s product called a SMASH book. It’s like a modern twist on scrapbooking (which I’ve loved doing since I was young). With this book however, you don’t have to buy the paper or perfect each page or any of the hassle that comes with scrapbooking!

These books already come with fun colored pages, filled with designs and pictures in them – all ready to go for you! So, all you have to do is add your goodies to the pages to make it your own!

I have two so far; one that I tested out for a year with a bunch of random goodies, pamphlets, clippings, and concert tickets. The other I used as a scrapbook for my travels in Europe! Here are some pictures of my Europe SMASH book:

IMG_7942

My first page! I put airplane tickets on this page, as well as some goals I wanted for my European journey!

IMG_7944

I organized my book according to the cities I went to. This page was my second city: Nice, France. I put some bus/train tickets and of course pictures! I also paper-clipped all of my maps into each page of the cities. That way, I can look back at them but I can also remove them to see the full page-spread.

In most of my pages I included “Top 10” or “Best of…” notes to remember everything! I also have little notes to remember the hostels I stayed in and all the places I visited in each city.

IMG_7945

I bought some extra stickers and little folders (like the one pictured above), but for the most part, the package I bought with the SMASH book and stuff in it had everything I needed! And the whole package was super cheap!

IMG_7946

This SMASH book doesn’t stay closed very well 😉

 

Be sure to watch their video for the SMASH book. It’s SO cool and was the whole reason I went out and bought one from Michael’s!

Also check out their website: HERE!

IMG_7947

Have you tried out the SMASH book?! What do you think of it? If you haven’t tried it out, do you have any similar products that you love? Comment below! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Product Review: SMASH book

  1. I have the Pretty Style Smash book (the pink one) and love it. You’re right, it doesn’t really stay closed once you start sticking things in but apparently the newer ones have a larger binding to try and help this. I use mine as a scrapbook, recording particular events and almost doing layouts in it and really enjoy the process. I have a few photos and videos on my blog of my progress. After over a year, I’ve almost filled it!

    1. I’m happy to hear that they are trying to expand the binding on the new ones! I’ll have to check those out! I’m glad you like them as much as I do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

